Business Librarian
Nonprofit Capstones
Looking for past Capstones? The UR Scholarship Repository hosts a digitized collection.
NONPROFIT STUDIES
Scholarly Research Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles in all fields of economics, including the American Economic Association journals, working papers, and many non-English full-text journals in economics and finance. (EBSCO)
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Use the database in two ways: 1) Search the open access database for working papers that are posted here before being published in an official journal. 2) Request an account to specific networks by emailing Carrie Ludovico. These networks provide access to articles from subscription journals on specific topics. UR has access to the Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Research Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Innovation Research Network, Management Research Network, and Social Insurance Research Network. (Elsevier)
Nonprofit-Specific Resources
- Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Find comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants, covering over 140,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. (Candid)
- GuideStar Pro Library Services This link opens in a new window
Access financial, personnel, governance and other data for every IRS registered nonprofit organization. (Candid)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowCharity Navigator's Analyst's Reports are available. Click "Advanced Search" then enter "Charity Navigator" in the "Source" box under a search.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for statistics on topics related to business, markets, mass media, technology, and more. The data is compiled from a variety of public and private sources. (Statista)