Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT: Home

Labor Statistics

The Federal Government gathers a number of statistics relating to labor and employment, including Industries at a Glance, Unemployment and Occupation. For Employment, look at the Employment by Occupation links, as well as the Job Openings and Labor Turnover Surveys. For Earnings, the Wages by Area and Occupation is a useful dataset, as well as the Employee Benefits set.

Many of these are also available through the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis's FRED data interface. Population, Employment and Labor Markets information is available here, in the form of searchable graphs which can be manipulated to show various elements.

Bloomberg BNA - HR and Payroll Resource Center

Monthly Labor Review

The Bureau of Labor Statistics produces a monthly web 'magazine' which provides insight into various aspects of their work. Browse by topic, year or program.

Upjohn Institute for Employment Research

The W.E. Upjohn Institute is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan, independent research organization devoted to investigating the causes and effects of unemployment.

Loading ...

Recommended Resources for HRM

Search these three databases to find the best scholarly articles relating to all aspects of human resources management, as well as articles from trade, popular and news sources.

CCH is a slightly different type of database. The content is written exclusively for subscribers, and includes a range of different types of items, from HR Manager's "Toolkit" to news items to legal analysis. Cite the items from this database as a "database" item; use Easybib's "Database" tab to help you.


 

Reference Resources for HRM

Knowledge@Wharton

Loading ...

Carrie Ludovico

Carrie Ludovico's picture
Carrie Ludovico
Contact:
Business Librarian
(804) 287-6647

SHRM Updates

Loading ...
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.