It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CAREER RESOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE: Industry Profiles and Market Research
Knowing the NAICS industry code for your target industry is often helpful with research. Use the NAICS search below to identify the industry code; for more about understanding NAICS Codes, see this article from IBISWorld.
The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Index
Comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings, for the US and select International markets.
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5-year forecasts.; Reports; updated every 4 months
Click the "Industry Analysis" tab to view the search box for industry research.
Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media, and Finance sectors.; Full-text reports and statistics; 1996 - present; More information and basic help
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and new Markets tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Contains industry financial analysis and marketing research reports by industry and size.
Provides startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share; failure rates; entrepreneurial activity rates; startup profit & loss detail and ratios; and detailed small business balance sheets, P&L and ratios.; Research reports; Current
Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry
Provides a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sport; Full-text; 1995 - present
Essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Can help users predict future market trends, monitor the rise of future competition, and pick up ideas that have worked successfully in the financial services market.; Full-text and images; 1971 - present