Legal Sources
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals and law reviews. Government documents from each branch are also available in this database. (HeinOnline)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- Google ScholarProvides the full text of U.S. Supreme Court cases from 1 U.S. on. To limit your search to only Supreme Court cases, use the advanced search option.
- LegalTracProvides access to citations from major legal publications and many full text articles in PDF format. LegalTrac is updated daily with coverage starting from 1980. Indexed publications include major law reviews, legal newspapers, international legal publications (from English speaking countries), and more. Campus network or VPN connection only.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (Current and Retrospective) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and other publications from bar associations, universities, and governments. This database also includes citations of thousands of books. It is international in scope, also including information from Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, New Zealand, and Australia. (EBSCO)
Historical Case Law
- FindlawFindlaw offers a searchable database of Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1893. This database is browsable by year and United States Reports volume number and is searchable by citation, case name, and full text.
- Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court DecisionsIndividually analyzes more than 450 of the most important cases in the court's history, and in the process provides an overview of the evolution of constitutional law in the U.S. and insight into the nation's underlying social, cultural, and political dynamics.
Campus network or VPN connection only - Making of Modern Law- Digital Archive (U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs)Contains a comprehensive digital collection of records and briefs before the nation's highest, and includes transcripts, applications for review, motions, petitions, supplements, and other official papers of popular well-known cases, including many landmark decisions.
Campus network or VPN connection only - Historic DocumentsMajor documents including speeches, legislation, court cases, testimonies.
- Famous TrialsLinks to many primary documents for famous trials.
- World Trials (HeinOnline)Consists of trial transcripts, books that analyze and debate famous trials, and biographies of some of the greatest trial lawyers in history.
Criminal Behavior Reference Works
Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)