Reference Source Databases
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowAccess nonpartisan reports and background information on controversial topics and policy issues. These reports were historically written for members of Congress to understand all sides of a particular issue. The reports in this database date from 1923-present. (Sage)
- Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowSearch for case studies, journal articles, news, and videos in the areas of sustainability, policy, and environmental studies. (Gale)
- eBook Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSearch for ebooks that provide a broad overview of many topics. The database includes mostly reference works, such as encyclopedias, almanacs, yearbooks, handbooks, and more. (Gale)
Specific Resources
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America (2013 ed.)Call Number: e-book or in print at TX349 .E45 2013ISBN: 9780199734962Publication Date: 2012
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America (2004 ed.)Call Number: (e-book)ISBN: 0195154371Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local FoodCall Number: HD9005 .E645 2010ISBN: 9780313359637Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Junk Food and Fast Food by Call Number: TX370 .S63 2006ISBN: 0313335273Publication Date: 2006
The Oxford Handbook of Food EthicsCall Number: TX357 .O94 2018ISBN: 9780199372263Publication Date: 2018
The Oxford Handbook of Food, Politics, and SocietyCall Number: (e-book)ISBN: 0195397770Publication Date: 2015
