Help Menu
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch our library catalog (aka OneSearch) for all types of sources. It combines results from many of our databases. (Ex Libris)
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUse this discovery tool to search most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. (Ex Libris)
New Books in Economics & Business
Industry Classification
- Understanding NAICS CodesThis guide, from IBIS World, describes the purpose and uses of NAICS codes.
- NAICS Code changesThe North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), the primary classification system used to measure our evolving economy, was recently updated. This page explains the rationale behind and implications of those changes.
Best Resources for Economics Research
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles in all fields of economics, including the American Economic Association journals, working papers, and many non-English full-text journals in economics and finance. (EBSCO)
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Use the database in two ways: 1) Search the open access database for working papers that are posted here before being published in an official journal. 2) Request an account to specific networks by emailing Carrie Ludovico. These networks provide access to articles from subscription journals on specific topics. UR has access to the Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Research Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Innovation Research Network, Management Research Network, and Social Insurance Research Network. (Elsevier)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowSearch for books and reports published by the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) that contain their recommendations and research for policymakers and analysts to implement solutions to difficult problems in their respective countries. Areas of research include agriculture, education, employment, energy, environment, finance and investment, social issues, taxation, trade, transport, and more. (OECD)
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
- World Bank Documents and Reports This link opens in a new window
Search for reports and working papers published by the World Bank on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. (World Bank)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journal articles in the social sciences. This database is part of the Web of Science platform and can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
