Selected journals in Leadership Studies
As a multidiscplinary field of study, Leadership Studies utilizes journal articles from many different disciplines, such as psychology, philosophy, history, anthropology, management, etc. Use the library databases to discover journal articles on your interests and topics. The titles below highlight just a few journal titles focusing leadership studies.
Databases (Journal Articles, Book Chapters, Conference Papers)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on most topics. This multi-disciplinary database is a good place to start if you don't know where else to begin. (EBSCO)
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to education, including all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (EBSCO)
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles and books on topics related to psychology. (APA)
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. (EBSCO)
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles, dissertations books, book chapters, and conference papers on sociology and related topics in social and behavioral sciences. (ProQuest)
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles published on topics within anthropology. This database combines results from the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature. Note: Only 5 users may access this database at one time. (EBSCO)
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to political science, political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics, and non-governmental organizations. (EBSCO)
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowSearch for ebooks, journal articles, policy briefs, reports, and case studies on topics related to international politics and policy. The content is written by scholars, research institutes, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and think-tanks. (Columbia University Press)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to all major fields of philosophy. (EBSCO)
- PhilPapers This link opens in a new window
Search for sources on topics in philosophy. This database uses advanced trawling techniques and large-scale crowd-sourcing to monitor many sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. The content is then integrated into a structured bibliography for easy browsing. (Philosophy Documentation Center)
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric/composition, and folklore. (EBSCO)
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to the performing arts, including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television, and more. (ProQuest)
- Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowSearch for information on public policy issues from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers, including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank. (ProQuest)
- USA.govUSA.gov is your online guide to government information and services. Federal, state and local information is included.
Streaming Video Sources
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowSearch this streaming video collection of documentaries, educational films, classic Hollywood movies, and world cinema. Note: Not all Kanopy films are immediately available for streaming. For any that are unavailable, please fill out the request form in Kanopy with as much information as possible to convey your teaching or research needs. The library will only unlock videos used for courses and assignments. (OverDrive)
- Films On Demand This link opens in a new windowAccess documentaries and other educational videos from a variety of producers, including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. (Infobase)
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Access a massive collection of streaming videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, among others. Most topics are represented in this database. (Alexander Street Press)
- Docuseek2 This link opens in a new windowStream numerous documentary and social issue films from a variety of companies, including Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. (Docuseek)
- Theatre in Video This link opens in a new windowStream documentaries, performances of various plays, and interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors. (Alexander Street Press)
