Strategy Research
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
- Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Search for industry ratios and norms for over 800 industries on public and private companies. Search on on SIC and NAICs code and line of business, and download and create reports. (LSEG - Dun & Bradstreet)
Market Research Sources
- Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
Access data on market size, market share, and segmentation, along with supporting trend forecasts. (Mintel Group)
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Access market research reports from a range of publishers covering every sector of the economy as well as emerging industries, with a particular focus on consumer goods and services. Coverage includes both US and international content. (MarketResearch.com)
Company Information Sources
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Access public and private company information (both US and foreign). This database includes executive contacts, news, SWOT reports, analyst reports and industry reports. Build company lists, research executives and explore triggers for various corporate events. Also included are reports from First Research. (LSEG - Dun & Bradstreet)
- S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Access a broad spectrum of industry, company, and investment analysis. The database includes S&P industry surveys and stock reports (S&P equity research) where you can drill down to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, and more. (S&P Global)
- Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Search this database for company information, such as financial statement data, annual reports, histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, and more. (LSEG - Mergent)
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses This link opens in a new window
Access in-depth profiles of businesses from around the world. (Data Axle, Inc.)
- Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Access data and research reports for US stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs. (Morningstar, Inc.)
- Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Access reports and analysis of stocks and mutual funds. This database evaluates and ranks the most investable stocks individually and by industry, as well as provides investment advice on the New York Stock Exchange. (Value Line)
Industry Information Sources
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports for different industries in the US and select international markets, as well as state-specific industry reports and company benchmarking reports for more than 5000 companies. Reports include trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasts, and industry growth rates. (IBISWorld)
- Statista Industry ReportsComprehensive data on markets and industries, including market overviews, revenues, number of employees, as well as the latest information about the state of the industries, trends, and forecasts.
Carrie Ludovico
