It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Education Focus on India: News and Information Resources
Current and archived full-text articles from thousands of U.S. and global news sources and news video clips.
Search a single newspaper, a select group of titles, or the entire collection. Use the map-based interface to search publications within a region.; Full-text and video; Varies by title; new content added daily
Full web access to The New York Times and NYT Archive from 1851-present. For the date range 1923-1980, users are limited to 5 accesses per day. In order to access NYT content from off-campus, UR students, faculty, and staff must redeem a code which will provide the user with 26 weeks of uninterrupted off-site access to NYTimes.com. As part of the login, users must authenticate and verify they are UR student, faculty, or staff.
Click Create Account -- You must use a @richmond.edu email address to create an account.
If you have already registered for NYTimes.com access via the on campus link, login to the offsite access link and pull a 26-week pass. You will have uninterrupted access for this timeframe. (Note: If you have a current paid New York Times subscription, you will have to call 800-698-8437 and cancel your paid subscription, prior to registering for NYTimes.com on or offsite access through the university.)
Photos and images from The Associated Press and its partner companies.
Excellent resource for illustrations, copyright free for educational use. Can search by concept (hostages) as well as specific people or events (Einstein).; Photographs, prints, graphics, audio and text; Coverage back to the 1800s, primary coverage late 20th century-present
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present