LibGuides: LALIS 452: Spanish-American Poetic Texts: Getting Started

LibGuides Menu

Other Sources of Books

WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Search a catalog of library holdings from around the world. Find which libraries have copies of a certain book, DVD, or other material. The FirstSearch interface was designed more with librarians in mind. (OCLC)

Google Books
These are digitized books. Most have only a limited portion of their text online, but the full text is searchable and you may find the full text in the UR Library catalog
Interlibrary Loan
Use our interlibrary loan service to request books and articles not available at UR.

Welcome

Welcome to the course guide for LAIS 452: Spanish American Poetic Texts. Here are some of the best places to start your research.

Remember that if the full text of an article you want to read is not available in the database you are searching, you should use Journal Titles to learn whether we have access and by what means (another database, the publisher's web site, or the print collection in Boatwright).

To search the library catalog for books in Spanish, click the ADVANCED SEARCH tab and select "Spanish" in the LANGUAGE box before submitting your search. Or you can just do your search and then limit by language by using the appropriate section on the left side of the results screen.

Library Catalog
This is where you will go to locate books, documents, and audio-visual materials owned by the libraries at the University of Richmond.

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric/composition, and folklore. (EBSCO)
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Search for biographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works. (Gale)
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to the humanities. (EBSCO)
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to the humanities and social sciences. (EBSCO)
Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century This link opens in a new window
Search for primary source documents on history, culture, peoples, and societies of Latin American and the Caribbean. Documents include original manuscripts, signed letters, expedition records, reports, maps, diaries, descriptions of voyages, and ephemera. (Gale)
Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search for doctoral dissertations and masters theses from institutions around the world. (ProQuest)
Fuente Académica This link opens in a new window
Search Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals covering all major subject areas in humanities, social sciences, sciences, and law. (EBSCO)