Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014
A discovery tool that searches most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings. OneSearch's breadth of searching makes it a good starting point for your research.
UR Library Catalog
Use the catalog to search for specific books and media in the library's collection.
Rethinking the Gay and Lesbian Movement
Call Number: HQ76.8.U5S75 2012
Publication Date: 2012-05-17
Trafficking and Prostitution Reconsidered, Second Edition
Call Number: HQ281.T618 2012
Publication Date: 2011-12-01
Women and Poverty in 21st Century America
Call Number: HV1445.D35 2012
Publication Date: 2011-12-21
Here are my recommendations for getting started on your WGSS research.
Use the tabs above for more resources or contact me for advice!
Collection of unique and diverse publications on women and gender issues
Contemporary Women's Issues
Full-text of resources on gender-related issues.
LGBT Life with Full-Text
Includes significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, as well as well-known LGBT books.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing many peer-reviewed journals
Comprehensive overviews of current U.S. issues and policies in the news
Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World
A-Z entries cover the full array of contemporary women's issues in the arts, media, business, health and many other areas.
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
Covers issues of sex and gender at the personal and the social level.Topics include the family, masculinity, religion, morality, cultural images and many more.
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America
Covers more than 400 years of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States, Coverage includes people, public policy, economics, social issues, identities, and culture.
LGBT Studies in Video
Features the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community.
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
Critically examines the role of the media in enabling, facilitating, or challenging the social construction of gender in our society.
Gender and Women's Leadership: A Reference Handbook
Provides an authoritative reference resource on leadership issues specific to women and gender
Gale Virtual Reference
Collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.