It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Authoritative reference resource for all genres of music (best for classical and jazz).
Includes the full-texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, with updates and emendations. Entries from the Grove Dictionary of American Music are also being added. ; Full-text articles with extensive bibliographies and lists of composers' works.; 2001, with periodic updates
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Videos (some live) of classical concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, etc.
HD streaming video; 2008 - present; Over 600 HD films, including concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, master classes, and rehearsals. Also offers over 80 live broadcasts a year from leading concert halls and classical music festivals.