It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 100 (03-04) Devil in the Details (Winiarski): Research Sources
A broad selection of scholarly publications in religion and philosophy
Extensive coverage of topics including world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; 1975 - present
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.; Full-text; 1993 - present
Books on history, culture, religion, commerce, education, literature, poetry, music, politics, travel etc. from the Colonial period through the early 19th century. Includes the supplemental material from the the Library Company of Philadelphia.
Full-text books, scores, and newspapers; 1639 - 1819
Books from 1801-1819 published in America on the topics of history, culture, religion, commerce, education, literature, poetry, music, politics, travel, etc. Includes the supplemental material from the the Library Company of Philadelphia.
Full-text books, scores, and newspapers; 1801 - 1819
Collections of 19th century newspapers, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
Full-text archives of six national papers of record and five historically Black papers.
Atlanta Daily World, Chicago Defender, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, The Atlanta Constitution, The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times with Index, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post; Full-text; Dates vary with each newspaper.
Religious Studies, Philosophy, Journalism, SPCS Core and Liberal Arts
FYS and SPCS KM Instructor
Rm. 179, Research & Collaborative Area
University of Richmond
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173