Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FYS 100 : Films of the 1960s (Schoen): Finding Library Resources

Finding Resources

Where to start:
  • OneSearch- a discovery tool that searches most of the libarary's collections, including books, journal articles, periodicals, movies and more. OneSearch's breadth of searching makes it a good starting point for your research.
  • Scholary film journals- journals library's collection, accessible either in print or digital formats.
  • Google Scholar- search for citations for articles and conference papers.
  • IMDb- the Internet Movie Database - an online database of information related to films and television shows.
  • Wikipedia a free online encyclopedia, created and edited by volunteers, hosted by the Wikimedia Foundation.
  • Library reference sources & encyclopedias - find quick reference and/or background information through the library's reference resources.
  • If you find a book or article that the library does not have, you can request it through interlibrary loan.

Streaming Movies

Books

Film studies books are assigned a call number between PN1992-PN1999. Each call number functions as an address- it represents the book's physical location on the library shelf and may refer to a book's subject.

Film & Art Databases

Interdisciplinary Databases

Encyclopedias

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.