It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core collection of titles from the Oxford series of reference books
Includes over 120 reference books covering art, the sciences, literature, history, law, the performing arts, religion, computing, economics and business, general reference, and much more.; Full-text; Varies by title, 2002 - present
Boatwright Library's rare book and archival collections contain a variety of research materials related to our class work this semester, and we will be working with a number of them in class. If you are interested in working with these original historical materials outside of class, the Rare Book Room is open for research by appointment. Please contact Taylor McNeilly or Lynda Kachurek.
Location tool for archival collections in Virginia
Manuscripts and archives in Virginia dealing with African-American history, the Civil War, individuals in local cities, towns, and counties, and government and politics.; Index of archival finding aids; 2001 - present; Database includes partial archival collections from the University of Virginia, the Library of Virginia, College of William and Mary, Virginia Tech., Virginia State University, Old Dominion University, James Madison University Virginia Military Institute, and the Virginia Historical Society.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present