General Electronic Encyclopedias
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowCollection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowCore collection of titles from the Oxford series of reference books
-
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new windowIntelligent and serious introductions written by authors who are experts in their field.
-
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History This link opens in a new windowCovers the role women have played throughout world history.
-
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window250 volumes from the renowned Cambridge Histories series, including extensive bibliographies.
-
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new windowArticles on every aspect of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography) from prehistory to the present.
Electronic Encyclopedias for Classical Studies
-
Encyclopedia of Ancient History This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship on the entire ancient Mediterranean world.
-
Oxford Classical Dictionary Abbreviations ListThis standard list is used in several sources that do not always include the list itself.
-
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and ArchitectureThe Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture is the most current and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period
-
Encyclopedia of Religion (2nd ed.) This link opens in a new windowPresents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as an experience from culture to culture.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowCore collection of titles from the Oxford series of reference books
-
-
A to Z of Ancient Greek and Roman Women by Call Number: electronic bookISBN: 9781438107943Publication Date: 2008-01-01In addition to the individual biographies, the Introduction and Bibliography are useful. -
The Cambridge Companion to Ancient Rome by Call Number: electronic bookISBN: 9780521720786Publication Date: 2013-08-29 -
Women and the Law in the Roman Empire by Call Number: electronic bookISBN: 0203442520Publication Date: 2002-06-01
Print Encyclopedias
World Eras. Volume 6: Classical Greek Civilization 800-323 B.C.E.
REF D 20 .W67 2001
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome (7 volumes)
REF DE 5 .O95 2010
Women in Ancient Rome: A Sourcebook
HQ1136 .M33 2013
-
Oxford Classical Dictionary Abbreviations ListThis standard list is used in several sources that do not always include the list itself.
-
Guide to Research in Classical Art and Mythology by Call Number: Boatwright Oversize Books - Basement Level 2 Call Number: N7760 .V3 1991ISBN: 0838905641Publication Date: 1991-08-01
.jpg)
