It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MGMT 340 - Operations Management: Company Profiles
Provides the most extensive data available on major, non-publicly traded corporations. Relaxed IP Restrictions for off-campus Access: If you have already created an individual PrivCo account, you can access PrivCo directly by going to PrivCo.com and logging in from there. First-time and Direct Access Users: For a user accessing only through Direct IP Access or a first-time user who has not created their PrivCo account yet, connect to PrivCo through the library's website / remote access if they want to create an account. After that, they will be able to just go to PrivCo.com directly to login.
The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Index
Corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies
Provides comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, and more.; Full-text reports and statistics; 1996 - present; More information
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and new Markets tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Evaluates and ranks the most investable stocks individually and by industry as well as provides investment advice on the New York Stock Exchange.; Text, graphs, and interactive data; Includes the current issue and 12 back issues
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information
Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present
Click "Company Information" at the top of the page, then enter the name of the company you are looking for and click "Search".
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Information on all top companies in all major industries and regions with detailed company overviews and rankings, including revenue, number of employees, company value, stock price, and major competitors.
Comprehensive histories of the world's largest and most influential companies.
"The SEC’s EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis and Retrieval) database provides free public access to corporate information. The system allows you to research a company’s activities, registration statements, prospectuses, and periodic reports, which include financial statements. EDGAR also provides access to correspondence about corporate filings reviewed by the SEC staff since August 1, 2004."