LibGuides: FYS 100 (29): Ethics in International Affairs (Long): Home

Welcome!

If you need help or have any questions about your library research, please contact Kyle or use Ask a Librarian any time!

image: U nited Nations on Flickr

Help Menu

Ask a Librarian
Boatwright Library Home
Citing Sources
more...less...
Reference guide with examples for citing sources in MLA, APA, and Chicago.
Interlibrary Loan
Journal Titles

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
A discovery tool that searches most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings.

Introductory Resources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present

Resources on Ethics, Politics & History

Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles, papers and books relating to political science
Full-text; Major resource for scholarly research relating to political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics and non-governmental organizations.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy
Features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.; Citations and abstracts; 1940 - present
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access journal articles, dissertations, and reviews of historical literature on world history, from 1450 to the present.
Excludes the U.S. and Canada, which are included in the American History & Life database.; Abstracts; 1969 - present