Databases for finding law review articles & commentary
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more).
- U.S. Supreme Court websiteThe homepage of the United States Supreme Court contains extensive information related to opinions, arguments, cases, and rules.
- Oyez.orgA free resource from the IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law, Oyez.org contains audio recordings and transcripts of the Supreme Court’s audio since 1955, case summaries, illustrated decision information, opinions, and information about justices.
- SCOTUSblogAn independent resource devoted to comprehensively covering the U.S. Supreme Court. Contains a wealth of information about the court's activities, statistics, and more.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals and law reviews. Government documents from each branch are also available in this database. (HeinOnline)
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (Current and Retrospective) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and other publications from bar associations, universities, and governments. This database also includes citations of thousands of books. It is international in scope, also including information from Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, New Zealand, and Australia. (EBSCO)
Business Librarian
Carrie Ludovico
Contact:
Business Librarian
(804) 287-6647
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Citing Sources, Copyright & Fair Use, Data & Statistics, Economics, First Year Seminar, Human Resources Management, International Business, Management, Marketing, Nonprofit Studies, Open Access & Faculty Scholarship, OSHER, PPEL, Primary Resources, Reference Sources, Richmond Area , Scholarly Publications, Special Topics
Social Sciences Librarian
Paul Rosenstein
Contact:
Boatwright Memorial Library, 182
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23238
261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23238
804.289.8851
