It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PLSC 270: Social Science Inquiry (McGowen): Library Resources
In-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present
Index to scholarly journal articles in the social sciences
Comprehensive citation index to peer reviewed scholarly journals in 50 social sciences disciplines.; Citations and abstracts; 1976 - present; Excellent coverage of articles' cited references and times cited.
Interlibrary Loan: If you discover a book or journal article that UR doesn't have, you can request it from Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and we'll try to get it for you from another library!
Check the FAQs about Interlibrary Loan on the library's web site. You may submit requests electronically to the ILL office. Articles will be forwarded to you electronically and books will need to be picked up at the Main Service Desk. PLAN for interlibrary loan and make sure you have enough time to receive the materials and use them appropriately for your research.
Access to 1.4 billion items in libraries worldwide. You can search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby; find books, music, and videos to check out; link to "Ask a Librarian" and other services at your library.