LibGuides: PLSC 357: Politics of Asia (LEU): Home

LibGuides Menu

Boatwright Library Home
Citing Sources
more... less...

Reference guide with examples for citing sources in MLA, APA, and Chicago.
Interlibrary Loan

Country Backgrounds & Profile Resources

CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Covers historical, economic, environmental, political, investment, news, statistical and background information on each of the world's countries.

Full-text, maps, and statistics

World Factbook
Brief profile and statistics of every country in the world collected by the CIA.

more... less...

Previous editions can be downloaded from the website in PDF format.
Country Studies
In-depth analysis of of the historical, social, political and governmental institutions and systems of countries throughout the world.
Countries & Their Cultures
Provides excellent overviews of a country's culture describing the same categories for every country in the world.

Resources on Asian Countries and Political Systems

UR Library Catalog
Find books and documentaries on Asian countries, including histories, political systems and international relations within the region and the world.

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles, papers and books relating to political science

Full-text; Major resource for scholarly research relating to political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics and non-governmental organizations.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Major index of research on national and international public policies.

Abstracts; 1972 - current; Includes academic resources as well as government reports and think tank documents.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, dissertations, and reviews of historical literature on world history, from 1450 to the present.

Excludes the U.S. and Canada, which are included in the American History & Life database.; Abstracts; 1969 - present
Social Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
Broadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors

Covers a variety of social sciences including: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Minority Studies, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, and Sociology.; Full-text, abstracts, and citations; Full-text & abstracts: 1995 - present; Citations: 1907 - present
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
Broadcasts and news of selected non-U.S. media sources translated into English by the CIA.

After 1996, the resource World News Connection took over this service.; Full-text; 1974 - 1996
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Resource covering national & international newspapers

National & international newspapers, television & radio news transcripts; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Varies by title, 1980s - present

Political Parties of the World
Covers every country's political parties, including overviews of each country's political system and recent political events & news.

Social Sciences Librarian

Samantha Guss

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 182 Boatwright Library,
Research & Collaborative Area
Email: sguss@richmond.edu
Phone: 804-289-8851

Subjects: Environmental Studies, Geography, Global Studies, Government Information, Law, Political Science, PPEL, Statistics, Polls, and Data

Boatwright Memorial Library

PLSC 357: Politics of Asia (LEU): Home

LibGuides Menu

Country Backgrounds & Profile Resources

Resources on Asian Countries and Political Systems

Social Sciences Librarian