It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locate 1 scholarly source (book, chapter or journal article) on a topic related to this course or film you have watched. Think about what are you trying to find out about the film? What is your topic? Try using one or more of the library databases.
Answer the following:
What database(s) did you use to find your articles?
What search terms/key words did you use?
Did you use filters in your search (like adjusting the timeframe, looking for only peer-reviewed articles, etc.)?
How can you tell the article is scholarly? Note the authors' credentials, journal publisher, and any professional organization or society affiliated with the journal.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
This essential tool for film studies, created by the International Federation of Film Archives, indexes the content of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals.
The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979 - 1998); Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.; Citations, abstracts, and some full-text; Years: 1972 - present