It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A discovery tool that searches most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings.
Managing your citations
Zotero is a free citation management tool that can automatically import citations into your personal account, organize sources into folders, and generate bibliographies in a variety of citation styles. It also includes a word processor plugin for formatting footnotes and parenthetical citations.
Visit www.zotero.org to download Zotero and to learn more about its use.
ZoteroBib is Zotero's quick cite tool for use if you're only creating a simple bibliography.
Use online databases to locate references to journal articles, book chapters, books, and more. Most online databases provide abstracts but many will also link you to full-text resources. Use Journal Locator to determine which journal titles you may access at UR.
Provides access to citations, abstracts, and reviews for much of the mathematical sciences literature. 100,000+ items are added annually and classified by the Mathematics Subject Classification. 40,000+ reviews are added each year. Citation data is also provided.; Citations, abstracts, and reviews; 1800s - present
Comprehensive citation index to scholarly scientific journals
Data from over 3,700 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 100 disciplines, including agricultural, biological, and environmental sciences, engineering, technology, applied science, medical and life sciences, and physical and chemical sciences. Provides cited reference searching to locate articles citing an earlier publication allowing you to navigate forward in time from a key article.; Citations and abstracts; 1976 - present
Citation and keyword index to scholarly journals in the liberal arts & sciences
Comprehensive citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage. The database covers approximately 160 disciplines ranging from Agriculture to Zoology.; Citations and abstracts; 1976 - present; Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index Expanded.
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.