CLASSICAL STUDIES RESEARCH GUIDE: Websites

A good starting point for citations, abstracts and some full text, including journal articles, theses and dissertations, books and meeting abstracts. Includes linked citation statistics for some works and preferences can be set to show items that may be available in the UR collection.
Find search tips for Google Scholar at http://scholar.google.com/intl/en/scholar/help.html.

Search previews of books and some full text of out-of-copyright titles. Search terms are highlighted in results. A good way to discover that the information you need is actually buried in some book.

This lists the articles published in journals of classical studies and related subjects.

Digitization project for ancient texts, including full text of classical Greek authors in English translation and the original (romanized) Greek. Includes searchable full text access to the Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites.

Site has a Roman gazetteer and links to many classical texts and older scholarly works.

Contemporary reviews of scholarly works (1990 to the present) in classical studies including archaeology.

Includes the Oxford Latin Course with online exercises

Abzu is a guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world.

A digital library of Latin literature

ORBIS reconstructs the time cost and financial expense associated with a wide range of different types of travel in antiquity.

Sponsored by The Institute for the Study of the Ancient World, this site brings together a range of links to open access journals, scholarly projects, lectures, and digitized resources.

ANRW is a work of international cooperation in the field of historical scholarship. Its aim is to present all important aspects of the ancient Roman world, as well as its legacy and continued influence in medieval and modern times. Subjects are dealt with in individual articles written in the light of present day research. You can do keyword searches to identify topics in the print encyclopedia.