Search across thousands of comprehensive encyclopedia entries covering all major science disciplines. This database also includes definitions of scientific terms, biographies of well-known scientists, a few textbooks, and Schaum's Outlines. (McGraw-Hill)

Search for journal articles in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and more. (EBSCO)

Search for journal articles on topics related to humans' impact on the environment, such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (EBSCO)

Search across Biological Abstracts, Medline, Preprint Citation Index, PQ Dissertations and Theses, Web of Science Core (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index), and Zoological Record. Track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)

Search for journal articles, maps, other publications on topics related to geology, oceanography, paleontology, and seismology. The coverage for North American resources dates to 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933. (ProQuest)

Search for journal articles on topics related to animal research, including behavior, biodiversity, conservation, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, morphology, nomenclature, parasitology, physiology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. It also acts as the "unofficial registry of animal names" and includes the oldest taxonomic reference dating back to 1864. Since it's part of the Web of Science platform, it can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)

Search for journal articles on various topics connected with agriculture, climate change, energy, the environment, natural resources, toxic waste, and sustainability. This database includes both AGRICOLA and TOXLINE as sub-databases. (ProQuest)

Search for journal articles on topics related to biology, medicine, and psychology. (Clarivate)

Search for journal articles in this open access database maintained by the US National Library of Medicine (NLM). The content covers subjects that range from biomedicine and health fields to related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. (US Government)

Search primary sources that document the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more. Learn more about the evolution of public health legislation, policies, and campaigns at local, national, and federal levels. (Gale)

New for 2025!  Games, Cooking, The Athletic, and Wirecutter are now included in the subscription.  All active accounts were automatically migrated and already have access.  If you haven't used it in several months and the code expired, then you'll need to re-activate using the instructions below.  

*Register for an account using your UR email address.  If you've created an account before, click “Log in.”  If you've never used the website before, click “Create Account.”  Make sure to use your UR email address and follow the prompts.  Note: If you have a current paid New York Times subscription, cancel your paid subscription, prior to registering. Once registered, you will have access to the New York Times articles from 1851-present. For the date range 1923-1980, users are limited to 5 accesses per day. Note: Web-only content is not linked in OneSearch.  You must access the website directly for those articles. (New York Times)

Search for newspaper articles from hundreds of national and regional newspapers, as well as transcripts of television and radio news. (EBSCO)

Search for articles from news sources outside of the US and Canada, such as newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites. (ProQuest)

Search for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)

Access near real-time news from the past 30 days from the Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. (EBSCO)

Search for articles from thousands of US and global news sources. It includes some audio and video news sources, as well as traditional newspapers. (Newsbank/Readex)

*Follow these instructions to create an account with your Richmond email address. Read articles published on Washingonpost.com. You must both verify your email address and activate your subscription after creating your account. If you do not see your account name, try disabling all ad blockers in your browser. Note: Web-only content is not linked in OneSearch.  You must access the website directly for those articles. (Washington Post)