Humanities & Film Librarian
Articles & Primary Sources
-
Disability in the Modern World This link opens in a new windowSearch for primary source materials and videos that cover the community and contributions of people who experience disability. Topics include war and technology, how the media has portrayed the disabled, and the advocacy work of disability rights organizations. (Alexander Street Press)
-
GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowSearch for information that provides perspective on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports. (ProQuest)
-
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer communities. (EBSCO)
-
Queer Pasts This link opens in a new windowSearch for primary source documents on queer history and culture. Particular focus is given to perspectives from people of color, trans people, and people with disabilities. (Alexander Street Press)
-
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from journals that publish feminist research in areas of sociology, history, political science, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business, and education. (EBSCO)
-
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new windowSearch for primary source documents on the role of women in movements throughout American history. Documents include publications by State and Local Commissions on the Status of Women (1963-2000), writings of hundreds of black women suffragists (1830-1960), proceedings of the National Women's Anti-Slavery Conventions in the 1830s, publications of the League of Women Voters (1920-2000), and more. (Alexander Street Press)
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
Reference
-
eBook Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new windowSearch for ebooks that provide a broad overview of many topics. The database includes mostly reference works, such as encyclopedias, almanacs, yearbooks, handbooks, and more. (Gale)
Law
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from legal journals and law reviews. Government documents from each branch are also available in this database. (HeinOnline)
-
Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from law journals on topics related to current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. (EBSCO)
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
