261 Richmond Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Researching Materials
- Access World News (Historical and Current) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from thousands of US and global news sources. It includes some audio and video news sources, as well as traditional newspapers. (Newsbank/Readex)
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on various topics connected with agriculture, climate change, energy, the environment, natural resources, toxic waste, and sustainability. This database includes both AGRICOLA and TOXLINE as sub-databases. (ProQuest)
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and more. (EBSCO)
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to humans' impact on the environment, such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (EBSCO)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search across Biological Abstracts, Medline, Preprint Citation Index, PQ Dissertations and Theses, Web of Science Core (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index), and Zoological Record. Track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles in this open access database maintained by the US National Library of Medicine (NLM). The content covers subjects that range from biomedicine and health fields to related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. (US Government)
Researching Industry
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for statistics on topics related to business, markets, mass media, technology, and more. The data is compiled from a variety of public and private sources. (Statista)
- Regulatory Insight (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSearch the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, as well as compiled regulatory history materials related to enacted federal laws. (ProQuest)
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
- ReferenceUSA International Businesses This link opens in a new window
Access in-depth profiles of businesses from around the world. (Data Axle, Inc.)
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports for different industries in the US and select international markets, as well as state-specific industry reports and company benchmarking reports for more than 5000 companies. Reports include trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, forecasts, and industry growth rates. (IBISWorld)