Electronic Reference
-
Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage
by
The Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage is published in English in one illustrated volume of 550,000 words in 435 signed entries, and is compiled and written by over 180 contributors from Europe and North America. Entries are present alphabetically under headwords, with cross-references, maps, black-and-white illustrations, an editorial introduction and indexes.
ISBN: 9004181296Publication Date: 2009
Reference
-
Dictionary of the Middle AgesPrint Reference Book
D114 .D5 1982 -
Encyclopedia of the CrusadesPrint Resource
D155 .A6 2003 -
Historical Dictionary of the CrusadesPrint Resource
D155.S53 2003 -
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Middle AgesElectronic resource
-
Oxford Illustrated History of the CrusadesPrint Resource
D157 .O48 1995 -
The Atlas of the CrusadesLocated in B2 Annex - Maps and Atlases
G1034 .R5 1990 Atlas
Online Databases - Primary & Secondary Resources
-
British Literary Manuscripts II, Medieval & Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Search this primary source database for manuscripts dating roughly from 1120-1660. It includes letters, poems, stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings, and more. (Gale)
-
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new windowAccess books printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1770. Subjects covered include literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, religion, and politics. (ProQuest)
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on all aspects of world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (EBSCO)
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and some math/science. Most journals have volumes/issues dating from the 19th century to within 3-5 years of present day. (ITHAKA)
-
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowSearch these ebooks (often spanning multiple volumes) that provide both a broad and deep overview of historical eras and ideas. (Cambridge)
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on topics related to the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (Project MUSE)
Think Like A Historian
Quick Reference Guides
-
-
-
-
The Norman Conquest
by
ISBN: 9786612383366
Images Online
-
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of images from art, architecture, archaeology, decorative arts and design, and visual culture in general. The content comes from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. (ITHAKA)
-
Bridgeman Education This link opens in a new windowSearch an archive of digital images sourced from museums, galleries, contemporary artists, and private collections. (Bridgeman Education)
-
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new windowSearch this encyclopedia for background information on most aspects of the visual arts (painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography) from prehistory to the present. (Oxford)