Humanities Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Boatwright Library

28 Westhampton Way

804-289-8823

Subjects: American Studies, Biography, Book Reviews, Classical Studies, E-Books, English & Literature, First Year Seminar, French, German, Humanities, International Education, Language and Linguistics, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Latin American, Latino, and Iberian Studies, Master of Liberal Arts, Rhetoric & Communication Studies, Russian, Spanish, Special Topics

If We Don't Have What You Need

Interlibrary Loan

Boatwright Library will obtain items not owned by campus libraries for current UR faculty, students and staff. If you're unsure if the item is available on campus, you can check using the UR Library Catalog. Boatwright Library uses ILLiad to facilitate ILL requests.

How to place a request:

Visit the UR Library Catalog to verify we don't own it.
Login to ILLiad
Choose Book Request, Article Request or Other Request from the left-hand menu
Enter the information about the item
Click Submit Request

Find Journal Articles

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access journal articles, dissertations, and reviews of historical literature on world history, from 1450 to the present.
Excludes the U.S. and Canada, which are included in the American History & Life database.; Abstracts; 1969 - present
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Full-text and citations; 1940s - present
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and other published sources within the general humanities.
Citations, abstracts, and full-text; 1990s - present; some coverage back to 1960s
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 – present.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Literature, language, and folklore from all regions of the world from the late Middle Ages to the present.
Covers books, articles, and dissertations. Best place to start for language and literature research.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of journal articles and book reviews for United States and Canada history.
Historical coverage from America's Pre-Columbian period to the present.
Abstracts of articles, dissertations, and reviews of historical literature; 1954 - present
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Index of current news pertaining to all branches of the military & government
Index; Varies by title
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
A research database for the study of art and architecture.
Contains complete indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books, including some full-text coverage and an image collection provided by Picture Desk and others. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general viewers.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text; Earliest indexing goes back to 1914; earliest full text back to 1930; most coverage begins in 1980s
Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 425 scholarly and popular music journals, most with access to full-text.
Full-text and citations; 1874 - present
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Biographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works
Biographical sketches of over 130,000 authors and critical articles on over 2,000 authors from all times and places, and on their works. Includes essays from reference works, journals, and books. Content covers numerous centuries, mainly 20th and some 19th.; Full-text
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Index of law journals
Current issues, legal studies, scholarly arguments, and trends of the legal world.; Abstracts with some full-text
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles, papers and books relating to political science
Full-text; Major resource for scholarly research relating to political theory, political behavior, public policy, law, international relations, comparative politics and non-governmental organizations.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe, and Asia. Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology, and more.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; 1965 - present

Boatwright Memorial Library

FYS 100 (50): Open Water: Finding Articles

Humanities Librarian

If We Don't Have What You Need

Interlibrary Loan

Find Journal Articles