FYS 100 (05): When Western Theories Meet Chinese Experience: Images and Video

The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979 - 1998); Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.; Citations, abstracts, and some full-text; Years: 1972 - present

Biographical sketches of over 130,000 authors and critical articles on over 2,000 authors from all times and places, and on their works. Includes essays from reference works, journals, and books. Content covers numerous centuries, mainly 20th and some 19th.; Full-text

Citations, abstracts, and full-text; 1990s - present; some coverage back to 1960s

National & international newspapers, television & radio news transcripts; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Varies by title, 1980s - present

Collections are comprised of contributions from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives.; Images with descriptions; Varies by collection

Excellent resource for illustrations, copyright free for educational use. Can search by concept (hostages) as well as specific people or events (Einstein).; Photographs, prints, graphics, audio and text; Coverage back to the 1800s, primary coverage late 20th century-present

Content expanded from print sources of Grove Art Online and Oxford Art Reference. Originally published in 1996 and updated quarterly.

Topics covered include history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, womens studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Tools are available to make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created.; Streaming video

A collection of thousands of films from leading distributers and producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC, Media Education Foundation, Great Courses, Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, Documentary Education Resources. Covers a vast array of subject areas in sociology, anthropology, the humanities, the arts, womens studies, LGBT studies, business, math, sciences and more. Tools are available to share and create custom clips and playlists, and the platform includes searchable transcripts, and captions. Includes public performance rights for screenings on campus.