Finding Articles
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowBroad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new windowThe largest education database in the world covering journal articles, books, research reports, teaching guides, and more on the topic of education research and resources.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowBroadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
- Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and other research literature in psychology and related disciplines
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes scholarly literature in all fields of economics, including the American Economic Association journals, working papers, and many non-English full-text journals in economics and finance.
Browse Education Journals
- The links below come from the library's main Journal Search page
- These links will show specific education journals' available date range, if they're accessible online or physically on campus at UR, and if they're peer-reviewed:
Key Education Journals
- Teaching and Teacher Education
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1985 - present
- Review of Educational Research
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1931 - present
- Studies in Higher Education
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1976 - present (no full text for most recent 1 year and 3 months)
- Education Psychology Review
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1989 - present
- Education and Information Technologies
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1997 - present
- Learning and Instruction
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1991 - present
- American Educational Research Journal
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1964 - present
- Computers & Education
- Peer-reviewed, coverage from 1976 - present
Use these databases to find high-level summaries and overviews of a wide range of topics, including education
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowIn-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.
- Research Starters: Education This link opens in a new windowOverview information on education research topics
Use the following steps to find items you can't access in full through UR Libraries
- Search for your article title in Google Scholar to see if a full-text version is available
- If you find your article, double-check that it has the correct citation information (journal title, author(s), volume/issue number, etc.)
- You can request journal articles (and other resources) from other institutions using UR's interlibrary loan service
- The service is 100% free, though it may take a few days for your items to arrive
- Click here to activate your account or log in to the ILL system
- Questions? Contact our ILL department at ill@richmond.edu
Need help? Chat with a Librarian
Help Menu
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowA discovery tool that searches most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings.
