Home - FYS 100 (38) - Wrongful Convictions (Tate) - LibGuides at University of Richmond

Books

The following keywords may be useful when searching for books. You may want to combine searches using the connector "AND"to refine your search.

Equal Justice Initiative
A Civil Rights Organization aiming to end mass incarceration in the United States.
The Innocence Project
The Innocence Project is an organization which works to help those who have been wrongly convicted of crimes.
Project Nia
A grassroots organization that works to end the arrest, detention, and incarceration of children and young adults by promoting restorative and transformative justice practices.
The Sentencing Project
The Sentencing Project promotes effective and humane responses to crime that minimize imprisonment and criminalization of youth and adults by promoting racial, ethnic, economic, and gender justice.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Reader's Guide Retrospective (1890-1982) This link opens in a new window
Index of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journal literature
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's

Use these resources to find scholarly and professional articles from education journals.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
The largest education database in the world covering journal articles, books, research reports, teaching guides, and more on the topic of education research and resources.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.; Abstracts with some linked full-text; 1966 - present

He/Him/His

Email Me

Contact:

kyle.jenkins@richmond.edu

(804)-289-8262

Boatwright Library, Room #183

261 Richmond Way
Richmond, VA 23173

Subjects: Africana Studies, Anthropology, Data & Statistics, Education, First Year Seminar, Geography, International Education, Psychology, Sociology

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
A discovery tool that searches most of the University Libraries' collections, including books, journal articles, newspapers, dissertations, music, and video recordings.

Journal Titles
List of journal TITLES -- if we subscribe to it, how to access it (in print or online), and what years are available.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present