Finding Articles - FYS 100 (37) - Human Trafficking: Myth or Scourge (Spires)

Journal Searching

Searching Journals by Subject
On the JOURNAL TITLES SEARCH (JOURNAL LOCATOR) page. Look under SUBJECT SEARCH AND choose SOCIAL SCIENCES and click Search. That will bring up all of the Subject Headings in the Social Sciences, including Education. Click on the links, example - THEORY AND PRACTICE OF EDUCATION, to see all of the Journals related to that topic at Boatwright

Article Databases

Education Research Complete
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.

Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
The largest education database in the world covering journal articles, books, research reports, teaching guides, and more on the topic of education research and resources.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.; Abstracts with some linked full-text; 1966 - present
Nexis Uni
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information

Online access to current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world. Full-text of legal materials (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). Congressional information back to 1789.; Full-text; Varies by title; 1980 - present
CQ Researcher
In-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.

Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
PsycINFO
Journal articles and other research literature in psychology and related disciplines

International index to journal articles, book chapters and books, dissertations and technical reports related to all areas of psychology and related disciplines.; Citations, abstracts, and some linked full-text; 1806 - present; very few records prior to 1890
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.

This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
Includes over a million full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses from institutions around the world.

Citations, abstracts, and full-text; 1861 - present