Encyclopedias
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowCore collection of titles from the Oxford series of reference books
- eBook Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new windowCollection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- eBook Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new windowCollection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowTopics range from American Indians, slavery, poverty, race, ethnicity, migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States, 1878-present.
- iPOLL This link opens in a new windowArchive of public opinion polls from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, with datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms since 1935, on topics such as social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment.
Accounts created before February 2020 are no longer valid; please register for a free account with your richmond.edu email address to download data.
- Pew Research CenterGenerates polls, reports & statistics covering global attitudes, politics, religion and social trends
Other Useful Research Guides
Research Resources Using Qualitative Methods
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowThorough resource for research in the media studies and communication studies fields.
- Humanities Full-TextIndex to journals in the general humanities
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of journal articles and book reviews for United States and Canada history.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowBiographies, overviews, and critical analysis of literary topics, authors, and their works
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowCurrent content from 32 American Anthropological Association publications, as well as full archival access to all AAA publications through JSTOR.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowBroadest resource of scholarly research on human cultural, social, environmental and political behaviors
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowA research database for the study of art and architecture.
Humanities Librarian
.jpg)
Marcia Whitehead
Contact:
Boatwright Library
28 Westhampton Way
804-289-8823
28 Westhampton Way
804-289-8823
Subjects: American Studies, Biography, Book Reviews, Classical Studies, E-Books, English & Literature, First Year Seminar, French, German, Humanities, International Education, Language and Linguistics, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Latin American, Latino, and Iberian Studies, Master of Liberal Arts, Rhetoric & Communication Studies, Russian, Spanish, Special Topics
