It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RHCS 343: Election 2020 Processes of Political Communication: Resources on the Candidates and Their Campaigns
Ballotpedia is the digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. the site has information about national and state elections with links to candidate websites, social media accounts, and for incumbents, voting records. I suggest beginning with 2020 Elections>Overview in the menu bar on the left.
The stated mission of the project is to provide timely and accurate election statistics, electoral laws, research reports, and other useful information regarding the United States electoral system. Links to a twitter account with news updates, and comments.
I include this site mostly because at the very bottom of each candidates page is a list of local news sources, including radio and TV, many of which you can search for interviews and profiles in local media.
Current and archived full-text articles from thousands of U.S. and global news sources and news video clips.
Search a single newspaper, a select group of titles, or the entire collection. Use the map-based interface to search publications within a region.; Full-text and video; Varies by title; new content added daily
Provides in-depth analysis of US politics, government policy, the economy &campaigns. This service includes The Hotline, NJDaily, the Almanac of American Politics and polls of the public and political insiders.
An easy-to-use resource for current and historical United States Census data and demographic information.
Create reports and maps of the U.S. population for a variety of geographic levels, on topics such as race, sex, age, education, and many more. Social Explorer provides access to data from all Censuses from 1790-present and the American Community Survey, plus additional data on religious congregations. To save your maps and to use all of the database's tools and features, you will need to create a free account.; Web-based maps & downloadable statistics; Varies, 1790 - present