It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LDST 205 - Justice and Society - Professor Kocher: Mid-Term Paper Resources
In-depth reports and background information on major current topics and policy issues.
Covering such topics as: social programs, health, social trends, criminal justice, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and background information are included in each report.; Full-text reports; charts; 1923 - present
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Broad and current coverage of scholarly research and information related to all levels and areas of education.
Content primarily consists of articles, but also includes some books and conference papers.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies by title mostly mid-1990's to present with some content back to the 1930's
Covers all public policy issues, drawing its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers, including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.