It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 100 (06) - How far is too far? The Artist as Provacateur - Reynoso Calvillo - Spring 2021: Home
See this page for help accessing, organizing, sharing, presenting, and citing image content from ARTstor.
Art Museums with Searchable Online Collections
Some museums have images that are large enough to capture for use in presentation tools such as PowerPoint. Others have images which are large enough only for reference. Check the ARTstor collections for large museum images to use in presentations and papers. Below is merely a selected list of museums with images on-line.
A research database for the study of art and architecture.
Contains complete indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books, including some full-text coverage and an image collection provided by Picture Desk and others. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general viewers.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text; Earliest indexing goes back to 1914; earliest full text back to 1930; most coverage begins in 1980s
Summarizes scholarly articles about art published in national and international journals. Indexes yearbooks, and museum bulletins, and reproductions of works of art.
Includes coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is included. In addition to articles, there are citations for reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text for selected periodicals; Citations: 1929 - present; Abstracts: 1994 - present; Full-text: 1997 - present
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.
Resource of journals in humanities, social sciences, & mathematics
Coverage of journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.; Full-text; 1993 - present