Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Boatwright Memorial Library

FYS 100: A Generation of Cynics (Cunningham & Guss): Finding Books, Articles, & More

Where to start:

  • OneSearch aka the library catalog contains almost ALL of the library's resources- books, media, news sources, scholarly journals, and more.
  • Library reference sources & encyclopedias - find background information to help you get started. Like Wikipedia!
  • Library databases - collections of all different kinds of news, scholarly articles, images, media and more.
  • Library research guides - guides curated by librarians on every topic and subject from art to science.
  • Interlibrary loan - is a service to request books, articles, and more from other libraries if we don't have it at UR.
  • Google Scholar - a resource outside the library that will show you citations for books and articles which we don't necessarily own, but that you can look for in the library. If you are on campus, you may find links directly to articles in our databases.

Interdisciplinary Databases

These are a few of the most common databases you might use to find scholarly sources because they cover a broad range of subjects:

Subject Databases

Below is a small sample of the library's databases that focus on specific subjects. A complete list of databases in all subjects can be found here.

Find Newspaper Articles

Check out the library's news research guide for more resources. Here's a small sample of the library's subscriptions:

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.