It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 100 (39): Socrates and His Legacies: Home
This guide is for the students of Prof. Dean Simpson
This is where you will go to locate books, documents, and audio-visual materials owned by the libraries at the University of Richmond.
Clicking on the title of a book from the list of results displays the details about the title, it location, its availability, the subject headings assigned to it, and often its contents.
In the middle of the page, you also have options to email, save to a citation database format, or add to a list of saved titles in in your account (you'll have to sign in to do this). Simply click on the available links.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications.
Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Interdisciplinary journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the medieval period and up to within 3-5 years of current (depending on journal title).; Full-text and full image; Varies by title; current within 3-5 years; Coverage is constantly expanding with the addition of more scholarly journals to the collection. Moving wall publishes to within 3-5 years of most titles that are still in publication.