News
- Factiva News PagesBrowse the past two weeks of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times and other papers of record, both in the US and internationally.
- Richmond Times-DispatchCovers 1985-present.
- New York Times
- Newspaper Source Plus
Resource covering national & international newspapers - Lexis-Nexis Academic
Full-text of major newspapers with separate resources for environment, government, statistics, and legal information - Factiva
Provides access to global news and business information - America's News
Current and archived full-text articles from more than 1,500 U.S. news sources and news video clips. - Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)
Full-text archives of 6 national papers of record & 5 historically Black papers
Popular Magazines
- Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing many peer-reviewed journals - Readers Guide Full-Text
Resource for general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada
Education Databases
Use these resources to find scholarly and professional articles from education journals.
- Education Research Complete
Journal articles on topics in education - Education Full-Text
Journal articles on topics in education - ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) Journal articles and documents relating to education
Education Overview Sources
- Research Starters: Education
Overview information on education research topics - CQ Researcher
Comprehensive overviews of current U.S. issues and policies in the news - International Encyclopedia of Education
International coverage of topics and issues in education - Encyclopedia of Education

Basic Library Tools
- Library CatalogThis is where you will go to locate books, documents, and audio-visual materials owned by the libraries at the University of Richmond.
- Journal TitlesUse this search to find out if the UR Libraries subscribe to a particular journal (in print or online), and which years are available.
- Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing many peer-reviewed journals
Other Article Resources
- JSTOR
Archive of scholarly journal literature - Google ScholarSearch across many disciplines and sources for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and other scholarly organizations. Can limit searches to specific disciplines.
Social Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
