Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Subject and Course Guides - Carol Wittig

Head, Research & Instruction

Profile Image
Carol Wittig





Contact Info:
Boatwright Library
804.289.8459

Guides

ART RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Start here for research help with art, photography, art history or any other art-related topic. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Art Librarian is also here.
Tags: art, art_history, baroque, byzantine, images, painting, photography, sculpture
BIOGRAPHY RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
Biographical information resources from Boatwright Library.
Tags: biographical, biography, people, reference
CITING SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
This guide provides information on citing your sources in some of the most commonly used citation formats: APA, MLA, ASA and Chicago.
Tags: annotated, annotations, ap, apa, associated press, bibliography, chicago, citation, citations, cite, citing, doi, mla, reference_list, references, style_guide, turabian
FYS 100 (20) Is Jewish-Christian Dialogue Possible? (Eakin)
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
LibGuide for Professor Eakin's Spring 2014 FYS.
FYS 100 (30) Contemplative Tradition in Art (Rhodes)
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
FYS LibGuide for Professor Rhodes' Spring 2014 class.
Tags: christianity, contemplative_tradition, fys_rhodes, meditation, meditative_tradition, rhodes, sufism, wittig, zen
FYS Faculty Resources
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
This guide focuses on information literacy, first year seminars and library resources available for faculty teaching at the University of Richmond.
Tags: critical_literacy, faculty, fys, information literacy, liminal_spaces, pedagogy, research, threshold_concepts
MOBILE ACCESS - APPS & DEVICES
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Find out what databases have mobile access, their own apps and see the lists of educational apps that the librarians have chosen as great ways to utilize your mobile devices in & out of the library!
Tags: android, apps, itunes, mobile
NEWS SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
OneSearch Help
by Anna Creech, Carol Wittig - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Find out what OneSearch is and get tips on how to use it.
ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Resources to help you find quick reference sources from UR databases and websites. Almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, biographical information, and other general reference links are included.
Tags: dictionaries, dictionary, encyclopaedia_britannica, encyclopedia, encyclopedias, quotes, reference, reviews, thesaurus
PHILOSOPHY RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Start here for help with your philosophy research. Recommended databases are included, as well as information on how to contact the Philosophy Librarian.
Tags: existentialism, foucault, fys100, kant, nietzsche, philosophy, transcendental
RELIGIOUS STUDIES RESEARCH GUIDE
by Carol Wittig - Last Updated Jan 20, 2014
Start here for help with your religion research. Recommended database resources are included, as well as information on how to contact the Religion Librarian.
Tags: bible, god, jesus, old, religion, scripture, testament
 
 
Description

  Loading...