This is the "Reference Shelf" page of the "ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ONLINE REFERENCE SOURCES RESEARCH GUIDE   Tags: dictionaries, dictionary, encyclopaedia_britannica, encyclopedia, encyclopedias, quotes, reference, reviews, thesaurus  

Resources to help you find quick reference sources from UR databases and websites. Almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, biographical information, and other general reference links are included.
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.richmond.edu/onlinereference Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Shelf Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Online Reference Sources @ Boatwright

Welcome to the Online Reference Sources Guide.  The tabs above link to UR subscription resources and websites to help you find quick reference information. 

For SUBJECT specific reference sources,  such as an Encyclopedia of Dance or Education-- check out the Subject Guides under Finding Information or from the top search bar above.

Be sure to ask a librarian if you don't find what you need on these pages!

Searching the UR Catalog for Online Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Search for encyclopedias or dictionaries in your subject area -- search for SUBJECT ELECTRONIC ENCYCLOPEDIAS or SUBJECT ELECTRONIC DICTIONARIES.

 For example:

 

Contact Us:

Boatwright Library
(804) 289-8459
library@richmond.edu

 

Ask Boatwright

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip