This is the "About" page of the "OneSearch Help" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

OneSearch Help  

Find out what OneSearch is and get tips on how to use it.
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.richmond.edu/onesearch Print Guide RSS Updates

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OneSearch

 

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch simplifies the process of finding information in the University Libraries. It searches through a massive collection of books, scholarly journals, newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and numerous academic databases. Rather than search for all of these things in separate databases, OneSearch lets you find them all at once, quickly and easily. Even better, it's tied directly to what is available through the University Libraries, online or in print.

WHO CAN USE ONESEARCH?
All users are able to access and search the OneSearch interface however, only University of Richmond-affiliated patrons will have access to licensed resources (i.e. things not freely available on the web).

WHAT IS IN ONESEARCH?
OneSearch indexes most of the resources available in the University Libraries collection, and eventually the Digital Collections and Digital Commons. 

WHAT IS NOT IN ONESEARCH?
While it does contain information from most of the library’s databases, there is some information that is not included in OneSearch. Specialized or comprehensive research should be done in subject-specific databases and using the library’s catalog. For information about which databases are best for your subject area, consult a subject guide, or ask a librarian.

Head, Resource Acquisition

Profile Image
Anna Creech
Contact Info
phone: 804-289-8457
Send Email

Head, Research & Instruction

Profile Image
Carol Wittig





Contact Info
Boatwright Library
804.289.8459
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip