International Resources Handout
International Legal Resources
- Constitution FinderProvides constitutions, charters and other legal documents by country.
- Global Legal Information NetworkDatabase of laws, regulations, court documents and other legal documents of participating countries and IGOs.
Best Resources for International Studies
- Historical Abstracts
Indexes world history resources (excludes the US and Canada) - Political Science Complete
Provides full-text articles, papers and books relating to political science - Humanities International Complete
Index of journals, books and other published sources within the general humanities - World News Connection
English translations of foreign radio & television broadcasts - Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text database of articles from ethnic, minority and native presses - JSTOR
Archive of scholarly journal literature
Statistical Resources
- OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the WebStatistics gathered by agencies from all over the world on a variety of topics.
- United Nations Global Statistics Statistics gathered through the UN regarding member nations.
- International Statistical AgenciesLists the websites of statistics-gathering agencies throughout the world.
Embassies & Consulates
- Embassy WorldDirectory and search engine for all embassies and consulates in the world.
- embassy.orgResource for embassies in Washington D.C.
- Council of American Ambassadors
Social Sciences & Humanities Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
