Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary resource containing a large number of peer-reviewed journals.
This is good place to start for most topics, including all sciences, religion, law, history, psychology, political science, criminal justice, literature, current events, sociology and communications. Abstracts and full-text for most journal articles; Varies by title many from 1980s-present
Indexes international English-language business periodicals, with some full-text.
Covers all aspects of the contemporary business world from the broad areas of accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, public relations, government regulations, corporate acquisitions, insurance, communications, management, marketing, and computers, to specific industries, businesses, trades, and topics of current interest and concern. The Advanced Search mode allows for searching by SIC and NAICS codes. Citations, abstracts, and full-text; indexing 1982 - present; full-text 1995 - present
Scholarly database providing a collection of bibliographic and full-text content in all disciplines of business.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.; Citations, abstracts, and full-text; Abstracts: 1886 - present; Full-text: 1990 - present
Repository of scholarly papers and abstracts in the social sciences
Repository of working papers and submitted abstracts intended for early distribution of research results in social science disciplines.; Abstracts with some full-text; Varies; Most of the full-text papers can be downloaded for free. Those with $ signs should be checked for availability in Journal Locator.
Collects research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics.
The Conference Board is a non-profit business research organization. They conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, and publish information and analysis about topics related to business.
Full-text research reports; economic indicators and analysis and forecasts; 1995 - present
Provides access to resources and tools for starting your own business or supporting the study and practice of entrepreneurship.
Delivers a diverse collection of resources including video clips, "how to" books, templates, forms and sample business plans as well as journal articles and the latest scholarly research.; Full-text, images, and video clips
Provides the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer, lifestyle and industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, and Specialists in Business Information.