LibGuides Menu
Welcome
Welcome to the UR research guide for Environmental Studies! Use this guide to learn more about the library's rich resources in geography-- you can access books, databases, journals, and websites from this page.
I am the liaison librarian for Environmental Studies as well as many other science disciplines. Please contact me if you need any help with your research!
~ Melanie
Background Information & Key Reference Works in Environmental Studies
Use encyclopedias and dictionaries to obtain an overview of your subject, an understanding of basic concepts, a summary of key issues, and definitions. Articles frequently include bibliographies and may refer you to other entries on related topics.
- Atlas of Global Development / World Bank
- Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
REF GE10 .P67 2008 - Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
REF QH541.15 .B56 E53 2001 - Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
REF HM856 .E53 2007 - Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues
REF GE10 .E52 2000 - Encyclopedia of Environmental Studies
REF TD9 .A84 2001 - Encyclopedia of Global Change
REF GE149 .E47 2002 - Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
REF QC981.8 .G56 E47 2008 - Encyclopedia of Human Geography
REF GF4 .E54 2006 - Encyclopedia of International Development
REF HD82 .E547 2005 - Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
REF GC9 .E57 2001 - Encyclopedia of World Trade
REF HF1373 .W67 2005 - Environmental Issues: Essential Primary Sources
REF GE105 .E5825 2006
Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Geography, Mathematics, Physics |


Loading...
