Business Librarian
FRED - Economic Data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank
ECONOMICS
Scholarly Resources for Economics Research
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles in all fields of economics, including the American Economic Association journals, working papers, and many non-English full-text journals in economics and finance. (EBSCO)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business. Also included is some financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. (EBSCO)
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles on topics related to business and economics. (ProQuest)
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles, reports, and grey literature on topics related to the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. "PAIS" stands for "Public Affairs Information Service," and the content dates from the early 1900s-present. (ProQuest)
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowSearch for ebooks, journal articles, policy briefs, reports, and case studies on topics related to international politics and policy. The content is written by scholars, research institutes, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and think-tanks. (Columbia University Press)
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Use the database in two ways: 1) Search the open access database for working papers that are posted here before being published in an official journal. 2) Request an account to specific networks by emailing Carrie Ludovico. These networks provide access to articles from subscription journals on specific topics. UR has access to the Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Research Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Innovation Research Network, Management Research Network, and Social Insurance Research Network. (Elsevier)
- National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers This link opens in a new windowSearch the working papers uploaded by NBER affiliates (leading scholars in the field of economics selected through a competitive process) for the purposes of discussion and comment. Note these papers have not been peer reviewed. (National Bureau of Economic Research)
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journal articles in the social sciences. This database is part of the Web of Science platform and can also be used to track, evaluate, and compare journals and articles. Tools included are the number of citations, the journal's impact factor, and other metrics. (Clarivate)
- Moody's Analytics This link opens in a new window
*Create an account using your UR email address. This database provides real-time monitoring, detailed economic analysis, economic indicators, trackers, and forecasts for the United States and the world. (Moody's)
International Economies
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowSearch for books and reports published by the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) that contain their recommendations and research for policymakers and analysts to implement solutions to difficult problems in their respective countries. Areas of research include agriculture, education, employment, energy, environment, finance and investment, social issues, taxation, trade, transport, and more. (OECD)
- World Bank Documents and Reports This link opens in a new window
Search for reports and working papers published by the World Bank on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. (World Bank)
- IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new windowAccess international financial statistics (IFS), balance of payments statistics (BOPS), direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and government finance statistics (GFS) covering more than 200 countries and areas. (International Monetary Fund)
News Sources
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess news and company reports, stock quotes, and market information from Dow Jones and Reuters. This database has extensive international news coverage. (Dow Jones)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowSearch for newspaper articles and legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more. (Lexis-Nexis)
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from news sources outside of the US and Canada, such as newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites. (ProQuest)
- Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new window
Access country, industry and company data and analysis from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. The database includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news. Note: Only 2 users may access this database at one time. (ISI Emerging Markets Group)
Reference Works for Economics
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics"The award-winning The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition is now available as a dynamic online resource. Consisting of over 1,900 articles written by leading figures in the field including Nobel prize winners, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists. Regularly updated!"