This is the "Home" page of the "GEOGRAPHY RESEARCH GUIDE" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GEOGRAPHY RESEARCH GUIDE  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.richmond.edu/geography Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome


Welcome to the UR subject guide for Geography!  Use this guide to learn more about the library's rich resources in geography-- you can access books, databases, journals, and websites from this page. 

I am the liaison librarian for Geography as well as many other science disciplines.  Please contact me if you need any help with your research!

                                                                                                      ~ Melanie

Background Information & Key Reference Works in Geography

Use encyclopedias and dictionaries to obtain an overview of your subject, an understanding of basic concepts, a summary of key issues, and definitions.  Articles frequently include bibliographies and may refer you to other entries on related topics. 

  • Atlas of Global Development / World Bank
  • Columbia Gazetteer of the World
         REF G103.5 .C645 2008
  • Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science
         REF G63 .E555 2002
  • Encyclopedia of Human Geography
         REF GF4 .E54 2006
  • Encyclopedia of Tourism
         REF G155 .A1 E4295 2000
  • Literature of Travel and Exploration: an Encyclopedia
         REF G465 .L565 2003
  • Penguin Dictionary of Geography
         REF G63 .C562 2003
  • Placenames of the World
         REF G105 .R66 2006
  • A Primer of GIS: Fundamental Geographic and Cartographic Concepts
         REF G70.212 H38 2008
  • World Geographical Encyclopedia
         REF G63 .E5213 1995
  • World Geography
         REF G133 .E48 2002

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Melanie Hillner
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip