LibGuides Menu
Welcome
Welcome to the UR subject guide for Physics! Use this guide to learn more about the library's rich resources in physics -- you can access books, databases, journals, and websites from this page.
I am the liaison librarian for Physics as well as many other science disciplines. Please contact me if you need any help with your research!
~ Melanie
Background Information & Key Reference Works in Physics
Use encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks to obtain an overview of your subject, an understanding of basic concepts, a summary of key issues, definitions, and data. Encyclopedia articles frequently include bibliographies and may refer you to other entries on related topics.
- AccessScience (the online edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
REF Q121 .M3 2007 - AIP Physics Desk Reference *
REF QC61 .P49 2003 - Aldrich Library of FT-IR Spectra
QC457 .P87 1997 - Aldrich Library of Infrared Spectra *
REF QD96 .I5 P67 1981 - Aldrich Library of 13C and 1H FT NMR Spectra *
REF QC462.85 .A44 1993 - American Institute of Physics Handbook
REF QC61 .A5 1972 - Cambridge Atlas of Astronomy
REF QB65 .G6813 1994 - CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics *
REF QD65 .H3 - Dictionary of Physics
REF QC5 .D53 2009 - Dictionary of Scientific Units: Including Dimensionless Numbers and Scales
REF QC82 .J4 1992 - Encyclopedia of Physics
REF QC5 .E545 2005 - Encyclopedia of Physics
REF QC .R596 2004 - Facts on File Dictionary of Atomic and Nuclear Physics
REF QC772 .F33 2003 - Handbook of Physical Quantities
REF QC61 .H36 1997 - McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Physics *
REF QC5 .M424 2003 - McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms *
REF Q123 .M34 2003 - NIST Physical Reference Data
- NIST Reference on Constants, Units, and Uncertainty
- Oxford Reference Online (Dictionary of Physics)
- Physically Speaking: A Dictionary of Quotations on Physics and Astronomy
REF QC5 .P47 1997 - Physics Quick Reference Guide
REF QC61 .C65 1996 - Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
REF Q121 .V3 2008
* Also available in Science Reading Room, Gottwald
Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Geography, Mathematics, Physics |


Loading...
