Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

CHEMISTRY RESEARCH GUIDE 

Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.richmond.edu/content.php?pid=54281  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

LibGuides Menu

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the UR subject guide for Chemistry!  Use this guide to learn more about the library's rich resources in the chemical sciences -- you can access books, databases, journals, and websites from this page. 

I am the liaison librarian for Chemistry as well as many other science disciplines.  Please contact me if you need any help with your research!

                                                                                                      ~ Melanie

Background Information & Key Reference Works in Chemistry

Use encyclopedias and dictionaries to obtain an overview of your subject, an understanding of basic concepts, a summary of key issues, and definitions.  Articles frequently include bibliographies and may refer you to other entries on related topics. 

Handbooks provide a wealth of information - physical constants, data, tabular materials - in all areas of chemistry.

Links will be coming soon!

  • AccessScience (the online edition of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
  • Aldrich Library of FT-IR Spectra
  • Aldrich Library of Infrared Spectra
  • Aldrich Library of 13C and 1H FT NMR Spectra
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
  • CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds
  • Dictionary of Chemical Names and Synonyms
  • A Dictionary of Chemistry
  • Dictionary of Organic Compounds
  • Encyclopedia of Analytical Science
  • Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (Kirk-Othmer)
  • Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry
  • Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
  • How to Find Chemical Information
  • Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
  • Material Safety Data Sheets
  • Merck Index
  • McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical lTerms
  • Oxford Reference Online
  • Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMelanie Hillner
 
University of Richmond Boatwright Memorial Library
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
Library circulation desk: (804) 289-8876
Campus Map Google Map

Boatwright Hours, Fall 2009

Sunday: 11 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday: 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Complete Hours

Send us your feedback
Description

  Loading content... please wait